A registered user is a user who has signed up for an account and has logged in to a Wikimedia project.
In addition to what an anonymous user can do, a newly registered user can:
- set preferences
- register pages for "watching"
- mark edits as minor
- create their own user page
- move certain pages
The full list of rights is available at Special:ListGroupRights.
All edits made as a registered user will show the user name in the history instead of an IP address.
Newly registered users cannot do the following until autoconfirmed:
- edit semi-protected pages
- move most pages
- create pages in the File:, Template:, Help:, Transwiki:, or Subject: namespaces; this is due to restrictions in the MediaWiki:Titleblacklist
Registered users cannot edit or move fully-protected pages, except for administrators.
|Local:||blocked users – anonymous users – registered users – autoconfirmed users – autoreviewed users – reviewers – uploaders – importers – bots – pseudo-bots – administrators – interface administrators – bureaucrats – checkusers|
|Global:||locked accounts – unified accounts – rollbackers – sysops – ombudsmen – system administrators – stewards|