User:Mrick008

From Wikibooks, open books for an open world
Jump to navigation Jump to search

File:Hatteras.jpg

Hello everyone!

My name is Megan. I am a student at Old Dominion University. I am ultimately going for my Master's in Elementary Education. I hope to teach second grade eventually. Depending on where I am in life when I graduate, I would love to move somewhere else and teach for a few years in order to travel, perhaps even teaching English as a second language somewhere overseas.

I enjoy doing many different things. I like to be outdoors, especially on the beach. I often take my dogs for long walks on the beach. Also, going to the gym is one of my common past times. I enjoy running/walking, swimming, volleyball, and soccer. In addition, I think it would be interesting to learn how to golf. I like to read different books too. There is so much out there to learn and reading is a great way to do so. During the summer, I often go to concerts. Some of my favorites are Jack Johnson, Brad Paisley, John Mayer, Jake Owen, Justin Timberlake, Carrie Underwood, and many more. Traveling is one of my passions too. I would love to be able to see the world. Right now, that is not possible but I hope that one day I am able to. Europe would be the first place I like to see. Someday...

My philosophy of education is that everyone, regardless of age, race, gender, or income, should be provided with access to an education. Education is essential in every part of life and can only help one grow. Without an education, where would you be today?

File:Hattie.jpg