User:Swill138

From Wikibooks, open books for an open world
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Basic Information[edit]

Hi. My name is Sarah Williams. I first went to Roanoke College, but didn't like it so I transferred and now am a sophomore at ODU. I was born in Greenville, Virginia and have lived there my whole life. If your wondering where that is its 45 minutes South of Harrisonburg. I graduated from Riverheads High School in 2007. I am a history major and either want to become a high school teacher or a college professor. I still have time to decide.

There are a lot of things I enjoy doing. I like to show cattle. My dad is a farmer so I have grown up around them all my life. I also love sports. My favorite is basketball and I am a Duke fan. I also like to play soccer and softball. Another thing that I really love to do is go hiking. I also am a big football fan. My favorite college football team is Virginia Tech and my favorite NFL team are the Steelers.


Educational Philosophy[edit]

Right now I'm not exactly sure what kind of educational philosophy I have, but if I had to guess it would be about making sure my students had fun and learned at the same time. I know that sometimes History can be boring, but I would want to find a way to make it as interesting as possible and keep all my students interested. I would also want my students to be very ambitious and work hard. I would want to help them as much as possible and I would do anything to make sure they are reaching their full potential. The biggest thing is I want to be a teacher that knows all or my students name and is close with them. I want to be someone they can look up to.