User:Jscar004

From Wikibooks, open books for an open world
Jump to navigation Jump to search

ABOUT ME


I am 33 years old, married, and have three children. Our oldest son is Chase, who is 13, Hunter is 8, and Cassidy is 7. They are very involved in sports and church activities. I am also very involved at my church, where I teach Sunday school to five and six year olds. In my spare time, "like I have any while taking six classes and raising a family", I enjoy watching movies, shopping, going to sporting events that my children participate in, and ofcourse spending as much time with my family as possible. I have been a substitute teacher for Pittsylvania County for the past year and a half, but this semester I gave it up because I am taking such a heavy course load. Monday through Friday from 8am to 3pm (school hours) I do my school work because when the kids get home there is definetly no more time for me.

Jscar004 and family (2009).jpg
Dallas 005.jpg

MY PLANS FOR THE FUTURE: Currently I am taking classes from Patrick Henry Community College, Southside Community College, and ODU. I plan on graduating next summer in IDS with a degree in K-6 grade.

MY TEACHING PHILOSOPHY: My teaching philosophy is that every child should be given the chance to learn and it takes a very special person to be a teacher. Every student is different and learning should be fun. It is up to teachers to provide the most effective learning environment possible for their students. Teachers should have a desire to make a difference in the lives of children and have the patience to nurture and meet their needs as an educator. I have always loved working with and being around children. Aside from being a mother, being a teacher to me is the greatest fulfillment in life.