This is a documentationsubpage for Template:Blocked user (see that page for the template itself).
It contains usage information, categories, and other content that are not part of the original template page.
This template is used to explicitly notify people of the blocked status of a certain user. While everyone can add this tag, it should typically only be placed by the blocking administrator. If the blocker doesn't think it's needed, the odds are it isn't.