Flux Database/Creating a shared workspace

From Wikibooks, open books for an open world
Jump to navigation Jump to search

To create a new shared workspace after launching the application, tap the + button above the list of workspaces and enter a name for the new workspace. You can create as many workspaces as you wish. When you create a new workspace, you'll be the only member and have the manager role. Only managers can invite other members and edit the database structure and access rights.

Newly created workspaces contain a few data forms and views to illustrate how to define the database structure and associated access rights. You can modify or replace the defining XML code.

You can leave a workspace by tapping the trash icon or swiping to the left in the list of workspaces. After leaving a workspace you will no longer have access to the workspace's data. Other members will be able to continue using the workspace. Orphaned workspaces are deleted.